The Blog Name Change

For some time now I have been writing this blog.  Today however, I decided to change the name so that it reflects better where God has taken me and where I am headed.

Before I met my gorgeous husband, Steven in person we spend many hours praying together over the phone.  Yes we met at a Christian online dating site.  After some time spent chatting online we eventually moved to very LONG conversations on the phone.  We not only learned great things about each other but we began to learn great things about God and relationship as we did Bible study and prayer on the phone.  Bible study and prayer became part of our every night routine.  During this time we were amazed at how God would seem to transcend time and space helping us feel like we were much closer together than the true distance of our homes.  We began to pray for direction in our lives and God began to birth in our hearts the desire to help people have the marriage the God had truly designed for them to have.  In retrospect, this is kind funny.  The Bible does say in 1 Corinthians 1:27

But God chose what is nonsense in the world to make the wise feel ashamed. God chose what is weak in the world to make the strong feel ashamed.

You see, I had come out of a 20-year failed marriage and Steven had never been married.  So to think that God would ask us to help people have God-centered, wonderful marriages seemed like nonsense.  We just knew that was what God was telling us to do and somehow we would do just that.  Well, this month we celebrate 10 years of knowing each other.  We have been married for just over 9 years.  I can tell you that we have been through some wonderful times and some of the hardest times of my life.  We have learned to love God more, love each other better and what it really means to have God Adventures in Marriage.  So it seems fitting that the title of this blog would change to mark the first 10  years of what I know will be just the beginning of the amazing adventures in marriage God will take us on.  I hope that as you join me on my adventures and through this blog you find God to be bigger than you ever dreamed, your spouse to be more wonderful than you have ever experienced and your life to be the John 10:10 life that Jesus died for you to have.

I look forward to the wonderful God Adventures in Marriage for the next 50 years.

Leave a comment